First Reconciliation & First Communion

Preparation for each sacrament consists of two consecutive Wednesday evening sessions in addition to the child's PSR program or attendance at a Catholic school. Families can choose any of the three series; however, the parent and child need to attend together on the consecutive weeks. It is not possible, for example, to attend the first week in the Fall and the second week in the Spring.

Registration: For the sacrament preparation sessions, please visit our Registration page to complete the online process. Registration for each session closes one week prior to the start of each session. After sacrament preparation is complete, you will be sent the registration form for the sacrament celebration. The Sacrament of First Reconciliation must be celebrated before First Communion preparation can begin. A general registration reminder will be sent on a quarterly basis for the preparation sessions.

Registration Fees: For PSR families, the fee is included in your PSR registration. For all others, there will be a $50 program fee to cover the cost of materials. 


First Reconciliation Workshops

Held on Wednesdays from 6:00-7:30 pm
Choose one series (Parent & Child attend together):

  • Wednesday, October 11 and 18, 2017
  • Wednesday, January 24 and 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, June 6 and 13, 2018 

Celebration of First Reconciliation

Held on Wednesdays at 5:30 pm
Choose a date after the First Reconciliation Workshop series is complete:

  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018

 

First Communion Workshops

Held on Wednesdays from 6:00-7:30 pm
Choose one series (Parent & Child attend together):

  • Wednesday, November 1 and 8, 2017
  • Wednesday, April 11 and 18, 2018
  • Wednesday, July 11 and 18, 2018 

Celebration of First Communion

Held on Saturdays at 10:00 am (2:00 pm if needed)
Choose a date after the First Communion Workshop series is complete:

  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 - Rehearsal: November 15th
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018 - Rehearsal: April 25th
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018 - Rehearsal: July 25th

 

 

Contact Laura Schwartz
Elementary Sacrament Coordinator
678-832-1236
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.